Super-Powers
Astonishing Disciplines Beastly-Powers Innate Magic Mystic Wielding Super-Powers Tech-Wonders

You have inhuman abilities which were granted to you by birthright or accident but are ingrained in your genetic code. These Super-Powers set you apart from ordinary humans.

See the list of powers in the Powers section for the general rules of using powers.

Super-Powers by Level

Level Knacks Known Powers Known 1st* 2nd* 3rd* 4th* 5th* 6th* 7th* 8th* 9th*
1st 4 2 2
2nd 4 3 3
3rd 4 4 4 2
4th 5 5 4 3
5th 5 6 4 3 2
6th 5 7 4 3 3
7th 5 8 4 3 3 1
8th 5 9 4 3 3 2
9th 5 10 4 3 3 3 1
10th 6 11 4 3 3 3 2

*Power Slots per Power Level


Using Super-Powers


You have powers beyond the scope of mortal man. You can select a Super-Powers power-suite at 1st level, but you can only include powers which could be explained by you power concept and theme. Every character level that you gain expands these powers.

These powers are not magic but a result of years of training and natural aptitude. Therefore, they are not treated as magical attacks. However, you can add your ability modifier to your damage rolls.

When using an attack power you can add either your Strength, Dexterity, or your power ability modifier to the attack roll. These powers can be treated as weapon attacks, allowing you to apply the benefits such as the Rogue's Sneak Attack or the Fighter's Archery fighting style feature. However, unless stated in its description, you cannot make multiple attacks with a power.

Your ranged attack powers have a short and long range, as detailed in the power's description. Attacks at long range have disadvantage.

Power Ability


Select Constitution, Wisdom, or Charisma as your power ability. You use your power ability whenever a power refers to one and when setting the saving throw DC for a power you activate. When making an attack roll with a power you may also use this ability modifier, or your Strength or Dexterity.

Power Save DC = 8 + your proficiency bonus + your power ability modifier
Power Attack Modifier = your proficiency bonus + your power ability modifier
Power Check = d20 roll + your proficiency bonus + your power ability modifier

Knacks


You know four knacks of your choice from the powers list. You learn additional knacks of your choice at higher levels, as shown in the Knacks Known column of the Super-Powers by Level table.

Preparing and Activating Powers


The Super-Powers by Level table shows how many power slots you have to activate your powers of 1st level and higher. To activate one of these powers, you must expend a slot of the power's level or higher. You regain all expended slots when you finish a short or long rest.

For example, if you know the 1st-level power ice ramp and have a 1st-level and a 2nd-level power slot available, you can activate ice ramp using either slot.

You don't need to prepare a select number of powers from your Power Suite. Your entire Power Suite is prepared.

Powers Known of 1st Level and Higher


You know two 1st-level powers of your choice from the power list.

The Powers Known column of the Super-Powers by Level table shows when you learn more powers of your choice. Each of these powers must be of a level for which you have power slots. For instance, when you reach 3rd level in this class, you can learn one new power of 1st or 2nd level.

When you gain a level, you can choose one of the powers you know and replace it with another power, which also must be of a level for which you have power slots.

Utility Activation


You can activate any power you know as a utility power if that power has the utility tag and you have the power in your Power Suite. You don't need to have the power prepared.

Power Specialization


Staring at 5th level, and every 5 levels thereafter, you can select one of the following Power Specializations.

Double Power. When you activate a power of 1st through 5th level that targets only one creature and doesn’t have a range of self, you can target a second creature in range with the same power.

To be eligible, a power must be incapable of targeting more than one creature at the power's current level.

The first time you do so, you suffer no adverse effect. If you use this feature again before you finish a long rest you must make a power ability saving throw DC 15 + the power's level. If you fail, the power does not function and you cannot activate any powers from this power suite for the remainder of your turn. Additionally, you must roll a d6 at the beginning of each of your following turns. If you roll a 4-6, your powers return. If you roll a 1-3 you cannot activate a power that turn. Your powers function normally once you complete a short or long rest.

Melee Power Specialist. Your melee attack powers gain a +1 to hit. At 10th level, this increases to a +2 to hit.

Overchannel. When you activate a power of 1st through 5th level that deals damage, you can deal maximum damage with that power.

The first time you do so, you suffer no adverse effect. If you use this feature again before you finish a long rest, you take 2d12 psychic damage for each level of the power, immediately after you activate it. Each time you use this feature again before finishing a long rest, the psychic damage per power level increases by 1d12. This damage ignores resistance and immunity.

Potent Knack. When a creature succeeds on a saving throw against your damage dealing knack, the creature takes half the knack's damage (if any) but suffers no additional effect from the knack.

Potent Knack only applies to knacks that require saving throws to avoid damage.

Potent Power. When you activate a power of 1st through 5th level that forces a creature to make a saving throw to resist its effects, you can give one target of the power disadvantage on its first saving throw made against the power.

The first time you do so, you suffer no adverse effect. If you use this feature again before you finish a long rest you must make a power ability saving throw DC 15 + the power's level. If you fail, all targets of your powers gain advantage on saving throws against your powers until you finish a long rest.

Power Continuance. When you activate a power of 1st through 5th level that has a duration of 1 minute or longer, you can double its duration, to a maximum duration of 24 hours.

The first time you do so, you suffer no adverse effect. If you use this feature again before you finish a long rest you must make a power ability saving throw DC 15 + the power's level. If you fail, the duration of your powers of all levels which last longer than 1 minute are halved until you finish a long rest.

Power Reach. When you activate a power of 1st through 5th level with a range of 5 feet or greater, you can double that power's range.

When you activate a power of 1st through 5th level that has a range of touch, you can make the range of the power 30 feet.

The first time you do so, you suffer no adverse effect. If you use this feature again before you finish a long rest you must make a power ability saving throw DC 15 + the power's level. If you fail, the range of your powers of all levels are halved until you finish a long rest.

Ranged Power Specialist. Your ranged attack powers deal an additional 2 points of damage.

Shape Power. You can create pockets of relative safety within the effects of your damage dealing powers. When you activate a power that affects other creatures that you can see, you can choose a number of them equal to 1 + your power ability modifier. The chosen creatures automatically succeed on their saving throws against the power, and they take no damage if they would normally take half damage on a successful save.

Swift Power. When you activate a power of 1st through 5th level that has an activation time of 1 action, you can change the activation time to 1 bonus action for this activation.

The first time you do so, you suffer no adverse effect. If you use this feature again before you finish a long rest you must make a power ability saving throw DC 15 + the power's level. If you fail, the power does not function and you cannot activate any powers of this power suite for the remainder of your turn. Additionally, you must roll a d6 at the beginning of each of your following turns. If you roll a 4-6, your powers return. If you roll a 1-3 you cannot activate a power that turn. Your powers function normally once you complete a short or long rest.

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License