Wondrous Endowment

You have devices which can compete with super-powers. See the list of powers in the Powers section for the general rules of using spells.

Wondrous Endowment by Level

Level Knacks Known Powers Known 1st* 2nd* 3rd* 4th* 5th* 6th* 7th* 8th* 9th*
1st 2 4 2
2nd 2 5 3
3rd 2 6 4 2
4th 3 7 4 3
5th 3 8 4 3 2
6th 3 9 4 3 3
7th 3 10 4 3 3 1
8th 3 11 4 3 3 2
9th 3 12 4 3 3 3 1
10th 4 14 4 3 3 3 2
11th 4 15 4 3 3 3 2 1
12th 4 15 4 3 3 3 2 1
13th 4 16 4 3 3 3 2 1 1
14th 4 18 4 3 3 3 2 1 1
15th 4 19 4 3 3 3 2 1 1 1
16th 4 19 4 3 3 3 2 1 1 1
17th 4 20 4 3 3 3 2 1 1 1 1
18th 4 22 4 3 3 3 3 1 1 1 1
19th 4 22 4 3 3 3 3 2 1 1 1
20th 4 22 4 3 3 3 3 2 2 1 1

*Power Slots per Power Level

Preparing and Triggering Powers


The Wondrous Endowment by Level table shows how many power slots you have to activate your powers of 1st level and higher. To trigger one of these powers, you must expend a slot of the power's level or higher. You regain all expended slots when you finish a short or long rest.

For example, if you know the 1st-level power Fiery Burst and have a 1st-level and a 2nd-level power slot available, you can activate Fiery Burst using either slot.

You don't need to prepare a select number of powers from your Power Suite. Your entire Power Suite is prepared.

Knacks


You know two knacks of your choice from the powers list. You learn additional knacks of your choice at higher levels, learning a 3rd knack at 4th level and a 4th at 10th level.

Powers Known of 1st Level and Higher


You know four 1st-level powers of your choice from the power list. You learn an additional power of your choice at each level except 12th, 16th, 19th, and 20th. Each of these powers must be of a level for which you have power slots. For instance, when you reach 3rd level, you can learn one new power of 1st or 2nd level.

When you gain a level, you can choose one of the powers you know and replace it with another power, which also must be of a level for which you have power slots.

Power Ability


Your race explains what ability score you use as a power ability. You use your power ability whenever a power refers to one. In addition, you use this ability modifier when setting the saving throw DC for a power you trigger. When making an attack roll with a power you may also use this ability modifier, or your Strength or Dexterity.

Power Save DC = 8 + your proficiency bonus + your power ability modifier
Power Attack Modifier = your proficiency bonus + your power ability modifier
Power Check = d20 roll + your proficiency bonus + your power ability modifier

Utility Activation


You can trigger any power you know as a utility power if that power has the utility tag.

Associated Item


In order to trigger your power, you must use the associated item. This item is determined when the power is taken and defined by your race. All of your powers can rely on the same item—a utility belt, a mechanized suit of armor, or a magic sword—or on an array of objects—a heat ray for your Ember Blast, a jetpack for your Fiery Flight, and so on. Each power in your power suite must be tagged with a specific item, though the same item may be associated with any number of powers.

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License